Things About Will

Although these last few days have been extremely hard on Ben and I, we are so grateful for the time that Will has with us, and we still have a lot of fun with him. I have really noticed his little personality since I’ve been pregnant with him, and to experience how much of a person and spirit he is. He is super cute! And we thank him for making us parents.
Will’s Favorite Things
Believe it or not, our little guy is a Micheal Jackson fan. I know. When I was around 20 weeks, I was feeling him kick for the first couple times. And the first time Ben felt him kick was when we were listing to Man in the Mirror, which made us laugh. I’m not sure if he was kicking to ask us to turn it off, or he was just dancing away, but either way we always think of Baby Will when we listen to that song. I decided to attach it just because it has some good memories for us.

Root beer, root beer is the best thing I have ever had since I first became pregnant, holy smokes I love it. I never liked root beer before i was pregnant I was always a Dr. Pepper girl, but this guy loves the stuff. The only other person i saw who loved root beer just as much was my brother, Brigham. If you ever want to make my day (and Will’s) bring by a bottle of root beer.
This little guy likes a lot of things, but i’m pretty sure his all-time favorite is Lord of the Rings. He got that from his dad for sure. Ben and I decided to watch The Fellowship of the Ring one night, and he kicked so much. Any time I get scared when I don’t feel him move for awhile, Ben turns on the music from Lord of the Rings and he starts moving again. Before we knew he was a boy, he was already loving these movies, my mom would say; “That’s such a boy thing, he’s definitely a boy.” And there you have it folks, a baby boy.

Pictures of Will
Some benefit to having a lot of doctor visits to see if your baby is okay, is getting a lot of ultrasound pictures! 
photo 4
Here is a profile shot, of Will’s face.

photo 2 (1)
Some proof that he is a boy.

photo 5
His sweet little foot.
photo 3
And his leg, you can also see his little face in the lower left hand corner.

I’m sure I’ll post more about Will and some fun experiences Ben and I have with him, I hope y’all enjoyed the pictures and got a feel for his little personality and sweet spirit. I want to close with a quote from Will’s favorite;
“I know. It’s all wrong. By rights we shouldn’t even be here. But we are. Its like in the great stories, Mr. Frodo. The ones that really mattered. Full of darkness and danger, they were. And sometimes you didn’t want to know the end, because how could the end be happy? How could the world go back to the way it was when so much bad had happened? But in the end, it’s only a passing thing, this shadow. Even darkness must pass, a new day will come. And when the sun shines it will shine out the clearer. Those were the stories that stayed with you. That meant something, even if you were too small to understand why. But I think, Mr. Frodo, I do understand. I know now. Folk in those stories has lots of chances of turning back, only they didn’t. They kept going, because they were holding on to something. That there’s some good in this world, Mr. Frodo…and that’s worth fighting for.”- The Lord of the Rings

 

 

One thought on “Things About Will

  1. Hi Alyssa,
    My heart aches for you and your sweet family as you go through this difficult trial and loss. Your sweet words and strong testimony are such a strength to me and the many people you are sharing it with. Although others trials may be different than yours, your words will surely lift them and help them.

    When I read your first post I was so amazed with your personal strength and testimony and I could not help but think of a little girl that was my neighbor not so long ago. Your mom taught me a valuable lesson as a young mom as she was teaching you. I remember when you were leaving 6th grade and moving on to middle school. I was serving in Young Womens at the time, and I knew that the divide between Desert Ridge and Highland could be an issue at times. I remember your mom counseling you to pray about which junior high school to go to, and letting you choose. I remember being shocked that she would let you make such a big decision on your own. As my kids have grown I better understand her wisdom in that council. She taught you at a young age to rely on the Lord and go to Him with questions or problems. Now I can see the strong young woman you have become after years of practice and growth. I have a quote by an unknown person on my chalkboard in my house right now as a reminder for my family and it says, ” Trials they are Real, they are Difficult, they are Temporary.” Families are Forever. Praying for you guys!
    Love,
    Chrystal Stanley
    PS tell your mom hi for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

